Thailand strengthens COVID-19 restrictions as the country's reinstate the 14-day quarantine

Thailand strengthens COVID-19 restrictions as the country’s reinstate the 14-day quarantine

Bangla Road stands empty in Patong, Phuket, Thailand, on Saturday, Dec. 19, 2020.
Bangla Road stands empty in Patong, Phuket, Thailand, on Saturday, Dec. 19, 2020.

Bangkok- The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) provides updates on travelers in regards to the Royal Thai Government’s announcement on strengthening the COVID-19 restrictions nationwide while reinstating the 14-day quarantine for international visitors.

Thailand’s latest restrictions to curb the new spread of COVID-19 infections were introduced as the country is preparing for the mass vaccination program, which is scheduled to start in June 2021.

Thailand has already acquired 63 million doses of vaccine and is now in talks to secure 37 million more doses from other suppliers.

Prior to the mass vaccination rollout, the Royal Thai Government acknowledge the need to strengthen COVID-19 restrictions to curb local transmission.

The latest restrictions include reinstating the 14-day quarantine for international arrivals. According to the Centre for COVID-19 Situation Administration (CCSA), all arrivals who hold Certificates of Entry (COE) issued on or later than 1 May, 2021, will be required to undergo quarantine for 14 days regardless of their nationality. Meanwhile, travelers who have obtained their COE issued prior to 1 May, 2021, and arrive in Thailand before 6 May, 2021, will be quarantined for seven or 10 days, depending on their vaccination status.

Thailand authorities will tighten several travel rules starting May 1 due to increased COVID-19 activity. Thai authorities will implement a new color-coded restriction scheme, consisting of Deep Red, Red, and Orange zones, for localities nationwide.

In Deep Red zones, the gathering is limited to 20 people. On the other hand, a maximum of 50 people can gather in the Red and Orange zones. The designations also regulate restaurant dine-in and takeaway services and market and convenience store operating hours.

Starting May 1, the government will designate locations in the following zones:

  • Deep Red: Bangkok and Chon Buri, Chiang Mai, Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani, and Samut Prakan provinces
  • Red: Ang Thong, Chachoengsao, Chaiyaphum, Chanthaburi, Chiang Rai, Kamphaeng Phet, Kanchanaburi, Khon Kaen, Lampang, Lamphun, Lopburi, Maha Sarakham, Nakhon Pathom, Nakhon Ratchasima, Nakhon Sawan, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Nan, Narathiwat, Pattani, Phatthalung, Phetchabun, Phetchaburi, Phichit, Phitsanulok, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, Phuket, Prachinburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Ranong, Ratchaburi, Rayong, Roi Et, Sa Kaeo, Samut Sakhon, Saraburi, Sisaket, Songkhla, Sukhothai, Suphanburi, Surat Thani, Tak, Trang, Ubon Ratchathani, Udon Thani, and Yala provinces
  • Orange: All other provinces, including Buriram and Phang Nga

Source: Tatnews

займ на полгода с 18 лет

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.